ACU logo.jpg
ACU1thumb.jpg ACU2thumb.jpg Picture of ACU Picture of ACU

Professor Greg Craven


Professor Greg Craven
facebook-small twitter-small youtube-small.png linkedin-small.png

Campus locations

  • Adelaide
  • Ballarat
  • Brisbane
  • Canberra
  • Melbourne
  • North Sydney
  • Strathfield

As Australia’s truly national, Catholic university, Australian Catholic University (ACU) is committed to providing quality, transformative education, research and community engagement.

Grounded in the principles of the Catholic intellectual tradition, ACU seeks to bring about positive changes in local and global communities.

The University engages world-class staff and prepares graduates to excel in key areas of social need.

ACU aligns programs and course offerings to meet employer and industry needs, resulting in graduates that are workforce ready and prepared to make a difference.

As the largest Catholic university in the English-speaking world, ACU’s reach is widespread. Within Australia, its seven campuses (Brisbane, North Sydney, Strathfield, Canberra, Ballarat, Melbourne and Adelaide) make it Australia’s only truly national university. Now with a centre in Rome, it is also one of the few Australian universities with a presence in Europe.

ACU students have the opportunity to study overseas at more than 130 institutions around the world, and international development and global studies courses provide further overseas work and study opportunities.

The University focuses on the delivery of quality programs in education, health, law, business, theology and arts. Throughout the duration of their program, students are equipped with the professional knowledge and practical experience needed to make a difference.

ACU is public not-for-profit university funded by the Australian Government. It is open to students of all beliefs.